Trinbago Knight Riders Squad and Players List for CPL 2017

The Caribbean Premier League, simply know as CPL T20 is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. The Trinbago Knight Riders which was formerly known as The Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel is a franchise cricket team of the Caribbean Premier League based in Port of Spain, Trinidad, and Tobago. This match will be held on Monday, August 07, 2017 at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad, and time is 12:00 AM GMT. In 2015 group won the Caribbean Premier League without advanced for the history beat Barbados Tridents in the finals.

This team always one of the most exciting teams in the tournament from the start of series of Caribbean Premiere League Twenty 20. So, let’s take a look at the team squad of Trinbago Knight Riders which are listed below.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders Performance in Caribbean Premier League

Year Result/Place
2013 Semi-Final (4th Place)
2014 Semi-Final (4th Place)
2015 Winner (1st Place)
2016 Semi-Final (4th Place)
2017 TBC

Possibly Best XI:

  1. Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  2. Brendon McCullum (Icon Player)
  3. Hashim Amla
  4. Umar Akmal
  5. Colin Munro
  6. Ramnaresh Sarwan
  7. Kevon Cooper
  8. Sunil Narine
  9. Ronsford Beaton
  10. Sulieman Benn
  11. Javon Searles

Team’s Coaching Staff:-

  • Head Coach: Simon Helmot
  • Assistant: Imran Jan

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad 2017 CPL:

Player Country Role Price Money
Dwayne Bravo (C) West Indies All-rounder $160,000
Brendon McCullum New Zealand Batsman $130,000
Sunil Narine West Indies Bowler $110,000
Hashim Amla South Africa Batsman $90,000
Darren Bravo West Indies Batsman $70,000
Denesh Ramdin West Indies Wicket-Keeper $60,000
Colin Munro New Zealand All-rounder $40,000
Shadab Khan Pakistan All-rounder $30,000
Khary Pierre West Indies All-rounder $15,000
Ronsford Beaton West Indies Bowler $10,000
Nikita Miller West Indies Bowler $7,500
Javon Searles West Indies All-rounder $7,500
Kevon Copper West Indies Batsman $5,000
William Perkins West Indies Wicket-keeper $5,000
Mehedi Hasan Bangladesh Bowler $4,000
Anderson Phillip West Indies Bowler $3,000
Hamza Tariq Canada Wicket-Keeper $3,000