Barbados Tridents Squad and Players List for CPL 2017

The Barbados Tridents representing Barbados of Caribbean island is one of the 6 team of Caribbean Premier League. Barbados Tridents won the  Caribbean Premier League (CPL) title in the year of 2014, Barbados Tridents is an another team, which has been playing from the starting of this season, which was started in 2013. In February 2016, IPL group Royal Challengers Bangalore proprietor Mr. Vijay Mallya purchased Barbados Tridents establishment. This match also played on the same ground.

Now this year The Barbados Tridents matches are hosted at the Guyana National Stadium located at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill Florida, 07:00 PM GMT on Saturday, August 05, 2017. Pollard has been the highest run-scorer for Tridents with 303 runs with a knock of 82 being the highest and 14 wickets from previous editions, in the last season, Barbados Tridents lost to Trinbago Knight Riders by 20 runs. But they reached in final two times in the year 2014 and 2015 and won the championship only once in the year 2014. This time they have a strength to reach the final stage and win the trophy for the second time.

Barbados Tridents Squad 2017 CPL

Player Country Role Price Money
Kieron Pollard (C) West Indies All-rounder $160,000
Kane Williamson New Zealand Batsman $130,000
Shoaib Malik Pakistan Batsman $110,000
Dwayne Smith West Indies All-rounder $90,000
Nicholas Pooran West Indies Batsman $70,000
Wayne Parnell South Africa Bowler $60,000
Ravi Rampaul West Indies Bowler $40,000
Wahab Riaz Pakistan Batsman $30,000
Raymon Reifer West Indies All-rounder $15,000
Christopher Barnwell West Indies Batsman $10,000
Damian Jacobs West Indies Batsman $7,500
Imran Khan Pakistan Bowler $7,500
Akeal Hosein West Indies All-rounder $5,000
Ryan Wiggins West Indies Bowler $5,000
Tino Best West Indies Bowler $4,000
Akeem Dolton USA Bowler $3,000
Shamar Springer West Indies All–rounder $3,000

Barbados Tridents Performance Year Wise

Year Result/Place
2013 Semi-Final (3rd Place)
2014 Winner (1st Place)
2015 Runner-up (2nd Place)
2016 Group Stage (5th Place)
2017 TBC